Beauty · Fashion

My Birthday Makeup Look

Hello Beauties,

So it was my birthday last week and since the monsoons are here and too much makeup products is a no no I decided to keep the look simple but still look like a birthday girl.

IMG_6802.JPG

I had worn this pretty lace up top from Forever 21 and I wanted my face to give justice to this top.

LIPS*
– Before starting, I applied my Body Shop lip balm to moisturize my lips and keep it hydrated.
FACE*
– Without any moisturizer or a primer, I went directly to my CC cream by Lakme. I took 2 pumps of it and applied it all over my face using my fingers. Then I used my beauty blender so that it is all blended well and there are no lines to be seen. I have never used foundation or a concealer and I am pretty satisfied with my BB and CC cream.
EYES*
I started by applying my Lakme liquid eyeliner from the outer corners of my eye. I made a thick line on my eyelids and let it dry completely before going to my next step.
On my lower waterline I used my Colorbar kajal pencil and drew a thick line.
Then I used my eyeliner again and drew a wing connecting it to the edge of my lower water line.
And lastly I ended my eye makeup with a generous coating of my Maybelline mascara.
LIPS*
After wiping off the excess lip balm with a tissue paper, I used my red Maxfactor lipstick on my lips.
FACE*
And at last I sealed my look and applied a compact powder so that my makeup stays.
PRODUCTS USED
LIP BALM |Body Shop – Passionberry
CC CREAM |Lakme 9 to 5 Complexion Care cream – Bronze
EYE LINER |Lakme Insta Liquid Eyeliner – Black
KOHL |Colorbar Just Smoky Kajal
MASCARA |Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express
LIPSTICK |Maxfactor Color Elixir Lipstick – Ruby Tuesday
COMPACT POWDER |Lakme Radiance Complexion Compact
xoxo

Leave a comment